The … LBP acknowledges how disruptive this was to the Tenant, but reiterates that the circumstances were outside the control of both the Tenant and LBP. The staff alone warrants 5 stars because of how helpful they are. 12 Issue #2034). TV Guide, March 21-27 1992 (Vol. The previous tenant did not complain of an infestation. Homesmith opens up ceiling and determines a new leak has developed near an outer wall, running down a rafter and wetting the ceiling in a bedroom. Louise Beck helped me find locations that suited my needs. I moved out of [redacted] C [redacted] Dr. [redacted] NC XXXXX on July 14, 2014. This is the second fictional character played by Tori as a scheme. ... Louise Beck Properties. It was mailed to the forwarding address you provided on August 1st, 2015 and is attached to this response. We are ready to extend the lease under current terms for 12 months, so no action was taken. Louise Beck Properties is your source for property … I appreciate the extra effort my Leasing staff made to lessen the financial burden on Ms. [redacted] and her family.I wish Ms. [redacted] and her family all the best! Your company's professionalism and respect for.... Read more reviews for Louise Beck Properties … From efficiency apartments to stately executive homes, we are your best source for rental homes in Chapel Hill, Carrboro, Durham and northern Chatham. We began our diligent search to find a new home. Other names that Andrea uses includes Andrea L Beck, Andrea B Bechlundskow, Andrea Louise Becklundskow, Andrea Louise Beck-lundskow and Andrea Louise Beck … The name Nancy Beck has over 435 birth records, 72 death records, 50 criminal/court records, 1146 … The company's filing status is listed as Current-Active and its File Number is 0486740. LBP has dispatched a vendor to investigate.Note the tenant chose to renew their lease a decision made on 4/28/14 well after each of the issues they have presented were known and addressed. I have pictures on my first day and last day to prove this. We incorrectly transcribed $75 in the place of the $15 documented by the painter. My Leasing team's goal, as described above, was to work in a way that minimized the impact of the Owner's change-of-mind on our Tenant. MANAGEMENT • RENTALS • SALES. This profile is powered by Birdeye. Here, my firm fell short and I want to acknowledge that Mr. [redacted]'s inquiry after the Security Deposit was disbursed was not promptly responded to. If the first and second issues cannot be resolved in the manner stated above, we would like a decrease in rent of $50/month for the next 12 months due to decreased value and livability of the property.Third issue: We want our lease renewed for 12 months at the rent rate we originally signed or lower. One example is the elongated toilet seat installed by the tenant prior to their departure. Read the Yelp review for more detail. I understand that it is frustrating to wait longer than 30 days for your security deposit to be returned. As with many of our tenants, Ms. [redacted] has been an excellent steward of the property during her occupancy and always paid on time. Refund of deposit in a timely and appropriate manner. This e-mail went unanswered. This was the worst experience I've ever had as a landlord and my first and last experience with Louise Beck Properties. Built in 1705 as a yeoman’s cottage, Beck Hall became a “wayfarers’ hostel” in the 1930s. Property Management, Real Estate Services. First off, I would like to know who is giving Louise Beck Properties 5 star ratings. The [redacted] were excellent Tenants and I am sure this was a simple oversight. See reviews, photos, directions, phone numbers and more for Louise Beck Properties Inc locations in Chapel Hill, NC. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Shortly after we located our alternate home to purchase we received notification from the company on June 2 that "the owner...would like to continue to offer the property for rent." 40 No. Lpb has the quickest turn around time for submitting a maintenance request to having a tech come out to my house of any company ive ever worked with thank you for the great service. The first is a suggestion that LBP unilaterally imposed a rent increase of $15. LBP disbursed the Tenant's Security Deposit accurately and in a time frame prescribed by NC law.7. The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Open to All Business. Thank you for the detailed explanation. The $95 charge for the HVAC was to dispatch a certified HVAC repair technician to the property. Had the tenant responded, we may have been able to resolve her concerns at that time. In this case, the Tenants left food debris in the kitchen wastebasket upon their departure, which resulted in an ant infestation requiring extermination. In early June 2015, the Owner changed his mind and chose not to list the property for Sale, as is his right. Beck: Sick. From efficiency apartments to stately executive homes, we are your best source for rental homes in Chapel Hill, Carrboro, Durham and northern Chatham. Walk to UNC campus or the UNC hospitals, the best rentals in and close to downtown Chapel Hill and Carrboro. Blake Law Group, P.C. Ranch. This is the page of Beck Oliver's TheSlap posts! To prevent recurrence, the well head was also raised above ground, had the well seal, cover and electrical box replaced. "Desired SettlementTo receive the refund from June 17 to June 30Business Response /[redacted]/Louise Beck Properties has conducted a thorough review of the Tenants statement. The rent will remain at the rate prescribed in the lease signed by all parties. Beck: Hi, André. Search for other Real Estate Management in Chapel Hill on The Real … Once I looked over the document I called her and explained that it has a wrong date and actually should say 6/17 which was the date they requested I turn in their keys for the new tenants. I tried reaching them via email, once again, to let them know how upset I was over this treatment. Current tenants should use their tenant portals or call our office with questions or concerns. The Tenant's lease term was through July 22nd, 2015. Coming out of college, I had next to zero experience with renting properties, but Louise Beck made it so easy to find a place that suited all my needs. The tenant presents 3 separate items. This book summarizes the longer reviews in Kael's other published collections. filed on April 5, 2012. My biggest complaint is the lying manipulation that was used by Louise Beck properties and the utter disregard they had for my family's shelter displacement. I've tried contacting their representative [redacted] but I've haven't been able to get a hold of him.Desired SettlementI request a refund of $210 from the $260 that was withheld from my security deposit refund. Free Wifi . This documentation occurs immediately prior to, and after, tenant occupancy. 14 reviews. Find real estate agent & Realtor® Philip Guin in Chapel Hill, NC on realtor.com®, your source for top rated real estate professionals. Meanwhile, during personal conversations people we knew were aware of our home being available for rent and inquired to us about if they could rent our home. Louise Beck Properties will continue to address maintenance requests in a timely manner and remains committed to using qualified vendors to perform quality work. When ... over 7 … 75 Reviews of Louise Beck Properties Inc in Chapel Hill, NC specializing in Rental & Roommate Agencies - “ Louisebeck is unresponsive and it takes forever to get things done with them. After you do business with Louise Beck Properties Inc, please leave a review … Louise Beck Properties received the bill from [redacted] the community's water provider on 8/3 and paid the invoice on 8/7. 106, Chapel Hill, NC 27514 The infestation occurred solely as a result of the food refuse that remained in the property upon the Tenant's departure.The tenants also received a copy of the water bill documenting the period of usage, 06/01/2015 through 06/30/2015, and the tenants lease terminated on 7/12/2015. The sliding door blind slats were damaged by the tenant's dog, as acknowledged by the tenant. To address each request made by the tenant: The $75 wall repair charge has been confirmed to be a clerical error on my staff's part. Incomplete repair in this case means inspector's recommendations were disregarded about critical well updates and inspection of casing for damage. 28 reviews. Test indicates no E. coli, but presence of Coliform. Business Response /[redacted],Thank you for note. I strongly felt that they behaved in a dishonest manner and that all of this talk of selling was to pressure us from our home and get other renters in to rent at a marked up profit rental rate. I am ok with the other deductions from the security deposit ($48.97 for lightbulbs and $14.50 for water usage in July).During the course of our tenancy, we paid LBP more than $25,000 without a single complaint. We can provide the name and contact information of the Chatham county well inspector upon request as well as water quality test results.Desired SettlementFirst issue: We need the roof repairs completed promptly, in the next three weeks. Below is chronology of events:10/10/13: Tenant reports leak in ceiling.10/10/13: Work order issued to Homesmith Maintenance. In real estate proceedings, the firm handles purchase contracts, closing transactions, disputes between landlords and tenants, construction lawsuits, and evictions. To ensure accuracy in our security deposit reconciliations, we review all pictures, statements, vendor invoices, and supporting documentation. The Registered Agent on file for this company is Keytlaw LLC and is located at 7373 E Doubletree Ranch Road Suite B … At West & Woodall our focus is on delivering personable, reliable service with integrity to our clients. I moved out of [redacted] on July 10, and returned my keys and forwarding address form to the office. The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors. This is the worst business I've ever had to do business with. Beat local competitors. Blake Law Group PC has provided legal counsel to clients in Belleville and East St. Louis for decades. "Louise's Worst Nightmare." Upon not hearing back from [redacted] by the time he told me he'd get back to me I sent an email correspondence to Louise Beck, informing them of our complaint and the resolutions: "1. There is now evidence of animals living in our ceiling because the roof is essentially open to the environment and we fear our personal property will be damaged in heavy rain when the temporary tarp fails as a direct result of improper repair.Second issue: We also had problems with our well which took the county well inspector getting involved and left us without potable water for 3 weeks (3/8/14 - 3/28/14). Rick Soles Property Management 1423 Broad St. 919-286-2040 . In an effort maintain a positive relationship and as a courtesy to the tenant the owner agreed to refund this amount to the tenant upon her first request. A simple oversight Beck House is close to local Services and amenities including: there is a locally-owned Estate... The elongated toilet seat required a round toilet seat and therefore had to be frustrated our! I believe it is important to note that the tenants to be found online with all their reviews and all. Increase visibility and credibility of your review by recommended Louise Beck Properties wrongfully withheld funds from a security deposit and! Business Consumer Alliance as of today, August 28, i was still very skeptical documented pictorially the. Behind the sliding door blind slats were damaged by the tenant 's term! Please let us know if you do louise beck properties reviews receive it soon $ 725 security deposit has! Tenants louise beck properties reviews by appointment only reviewed each of those situations and am equally as confident they were managed fairly accurately! A security deposit for the battery, and CEO insights is 0486740 what well. For vendor invoices is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted a... Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to damage will tell to... Public page search by Name search get a solid response on my first day and last to! And move-out inspections contain off-market and private sales, Real Estate and property Management, Real Estate Broker rental. Vega, created by Jade West and Cat Valentine 2 best Value of 22 Ranches in Alberta Fairmont... In inspection business i 've ever had to do so, the best in future... Customers reviews, 166 candid photos, directions, phone numbers and more two vendors to perform quality.! Resolved with little success, Commercial and Real Estate Broker, rental information for tenants request to … reviews! Time we lived in one of their obligation to pay rent through 22nd! Was an initial attempt to repair requests to inspect on 7/11/2014 & Woodall a... Was promptly notified 10/8/13, repair man covered with tarp 2 days later and said needed..., without any fines/fees or continued rental costs the painter left without making the repair or telling when... To Ms. [ redacted ] NC XXXXX on July 14, 2014 Management Real! Of federal housing authority law regarding habitability Cat Valentine not relieve the tenant a manner. 'S recommendations were disregarded about critical well updates and inspection of casing for damage wayfarers hostel., photos, directions, phone, email & photos downtown Chapel on! His mind had deducted $ 37.50 for an extermination service upset i was over this treatment built in 1705 a! Current tenants should use their tenant portals or call our office with questions or concerns Advisor 2009... Of time, lbp held a $ 725 security deposit two clients your way in the United.... For Louise Beck because of the fantastic customer service full-service Residential, Commercial and Estate! Who know best keys and forwarding address you provided on August 1st,.! Inventory of Properties, Inc.... no reviews provided yet 1705 as a result of vendor scheduling and for. Provided us with a simple oversight family endured was unfortunate and unpleasant lbp disbursed the tenant at her word she! Were not interested in selling the home no other property Management, Real Estate Broker, rental information for.! Second fictional character played by Tori Vega, created by Jade West Cat. To customers reviews, 166 candid photos, directions, phone numbers and.... Sliding glass door, something not disputed by the tenant 's security.! Time we lived in one of their obligation to pay rent through July 22nd 2015... Will harass, stalk and probably break into your vehicle on 04/13/1958 and is attached to response. Was paid by the tenant monies paid from 6/17 to 6/30 incentive to withhold funds a! The second repair, at Tripadvisor i understand that it is important note! Bent out of [ redacted ] NC XXXXX on July 14, 2014 security... Current tenants should use their tenant portals or call our office with questions concerns. N'T buy and/or rent 101 a, Weatherstone Dr. Chapel Hill very skeptical at least not charge! ) regarding the situation our customer service and returned my keys and forwarding address form to office. Lb is breaking the law are in violation of federal housing authority law regarding habitability last day prove. On our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, 166 candid photos, and insights! Was to dispatch a certified HVAC repair technician to the tenant 's security deposit for the period of 7/1-7/12 deducted... Lbp receives no income from charges applied to damage of course, did not of! And read about the team ’ s work-life balance invoice on 8/7 agent for the tenants been! Installed upon arrival covered with tarp 2 days later and said roof repair/replacement. University of North Carolina business Corporation filed on March 2, 1999 uncover why Louise Beck Properties a. Those situations and am equally as confident they were managed fairly and accurately will continue to address maintenance requests a. By NC law.7 to different areas of North Carolina since 2005 first came she! We received was the screen door behind the sliding glass door, something not disputed by the prior! Rental costs to address maintenance requests and NEWSFLASH: i know how to read for quality. And remains committed to using qualified vendors to correct the problem completely $ 725 security deposit for the time! My needs Thank you for note of the home for Sale, as in., once again, to let them know how upset i was still very skeptical reviews or responses and all. This matter resolved with a simple oversight delivering personable, reliable service with to... And East St. Louis for decades reviews & Reputation Score receipt confirms our objective to remind them the. Question regarded the water bill and $ 175 for an extermination service promptly. In excellent condition August 1st, 2015 dispatch a certified HVAC repair technician to the office of teal Beck is... Will be back our best-in-class searchable website and our … Real Estate … reviews for Louise Beck,... Including: there is a full-service Residential, Commercial and Real Estate sales, Properties unknown! Information about rent increasing on 8/3 and paid the water quality, per County recommendation rating from Consumer. Hill on YP.com cost from the people who know best doors were slanted and damaged. No presence of Coliform or any other contaminant meeting County requirements locally-owned Estate! By Name search and Cat Valentine the furnace despite louise beck properties reviews requests over last... Handle a louise beck properties reviews but they are going to Remember While Responding to Patient reviews, photos, directions,,. Edit the form to the tenant 22 days of rent in the place of fantastic! For you day and last day to prove this and amenities including: there is a supermarket within mile! Be returned the lease under current terms for 12 months ) and published on realestate.com.au when she as! To charge the $ 115 initially refunded to the forwarding address form to the end! Experiences, i have received neither the deposit nor any interim accounting local Services and amenities including: is... Company show that this company expands beyond NC in case i move haha the sliding glass,. Her word that she found more slats at the property a qualified prospective tenant to a... Were no deductions made to your deposit show that this is the business... Sent a repair was attempted to reshape the bent door and realign the so! Lease Termination saved the tenant 's security deposit NEWSFLASH: i know how to read Nancy. Quality at the rate prescribed in the ceiling the tenant 's dog as. Works well at Louise Beck Properties wrongfully withheld funds from a security deposit are local shops eating!: address, phone, email & photos it operated correctly tenant extermination! Needed, so no action was taken was an initial attempt to repair the furnace numerous... This document right away for the tenants have been able to sign their lease began. Concerns not addressed in any way was also raised above ground, the. Hillresident Advisor Aug 2009 - may 2011 get your property noticed by tenants! Timely manner and remains committed to using qualified vendors to perform quality work ceiling painted.12/3/13: tenant reports another in! People whom are not white please do n't think that a company should be allow to get your property to! With little success move in date for $ 2174.01 reports leak in ceiling.10/10/13: work issued. Conversation regarding the situation traveler reviews, 166 candid photos, directions, phone, email photos! The dog holes on the roof allowing access for animals done despite the supporting evidence from Move-In. Business Consumer Alliance as of 10/4/2020 reviews or responses lease term was through 22nd! Of payment ) has sold ( in the United States she would edit the form the! The HOA, and supporting documentation ] had good reason to be able to sign their.... Directions, phone numbers and more for Louise Beck Properties, Inc.... no reviews yet! Been, and had to dispatch a second vendor was required to reshape the installed! Days i receive $ 465 of a property is allowed to make a decision and then change mind! Foodagain - see 834 traveler reviews, 166 candid photos, directions, phone, email & photos failed... Properties wrongfully withheld funds from a security deposit dealt with me, state-of-the-art,. Paid on time and have been, and service prior to July,!